October Training and 2015 race plans/targets

I thought I’d combine my usual monthly training blog with my race plans and targets for next year such is the lack of actual training that happened in October…

Usual stats to start;

Swim – 0:54:26 hrs:min:sec 1.56 miles ⬇️ DOWN on last month

Bike – 6:50:12 hrs:min:sec 101 miles ⬇️ DOWN on last month

Run – 5:31:29 hrs:min:sec 38.76 miles ⬇️ DOWN on last month

Year to date figures;

Swim – 69

Bike – 3945

Run – 959

Total miles – 4973

So should hit 5000 miles for the year total in the next week. Really pleased with that. October, plans were to rest and that’s what I’ve done. Probably over indulged a little too much with the eating and drinking, I did zero training for the first two weeks of the month then managed a 50 mile ride which wrecked me for a few days. I didn’t realise how much two IMs in two months would take out of me but I really did need the rest. I am bout to start ramping the training back up now and feel ready to so, 6 weeks after IM Mallorca.

2015 race plans and targets

January – Essar 4 villages half marathon

Target – sub 1:40

March – Stafford 20

Target – sub 2:50

May – Pirate DIY half ironman

Target – not blow up on the run😬

May – IM Lanzarote

Target – Sub 13 – ‘A’ target low 12

July – Probably Boundary Breeze sprint Tri

Target – 1:10 (or PB)

August – Vitruvian Half IM

Target – sub 5:30

October – Chester marathon

Target – sub 3:45

Then season over and I am already planning to enter one of the faster IM courses for 2016 targeting a sub 11. Maybe Roth, Austria or Barcelona…


Leave a comment